Projects

Last week (yes, I am way behind in posts – I’m trying, I am), I got a real project for my internship.  Gracia, the area of Barcelona in which I work is a hub for coworkings (like CoworkinGracia, where I work) and touristic apartments.  My assignment was to take time to go around Gracia and note on a blown up paper map where there were restuarants, bars, interesting attractions, coworking and coworker service, hotels, etc.  How could I have gotten something better?  I mean, the task was to walk around and see Gracia.  At this point my map is a mess – little notes everywhere, sections redrawn and relabeled, and I am not done yet!

The next step will be to create a larger version of a Gracia map on the computer, with symbols to note the location of each type of attraction.  We’ll see how it goes.  Well – I hope.

Leave a Reply

